Conflicting Thoughts [DRVMS002]

by Skaliger



released May 12, 2017

Polish independent label DRVMS LTD. shows once again its commitment to the dark, hypnotic side of techno with Conflicting Thoughts EP. Signed by Skaliger, the record delivers 4 high-energy tracks that find their driving force in the delicate balance between the percussion elements, with special attention given to hats and cymbals. Each track explores the frequency ceiling in its own particular away, elevating it and creating space for the subtle noise and distortions that give this release its unique flavour.
Dark Stars is a cinematic piece, a dramatic start to the EP. It takes the listener on a dark journey with an underlying spiritual feeling cleverly achieved through the use of spectral synths and chanting sounds hovering over the subdued bass line.
Phobic is a claustrophobic track marked by an aggressive bass line at the centre constantly discharging energy, grabbing attention. Around it the tracks unfolds with its racing percussion and fleeting spectral synth appearances.
From its dark, electrically charged beginning, the third track Bivalent mutates into epic section struck by a melodramatic synth that makes the drop magnificent, only to return to its initial state of raw energy by the end.
Straam delivers a muffled kick drum and perhaps the most elaborate work detaching the high-frequencies to provoke that so sought after outer-body sensation.
Simultaneously highly emotional and highly functional, Conflicting Thoughts EP is fantastic tool for maze-building techno DJs.
- © Clara Tehrani

Supported by:
DVS1, Invite, Perc, Lunatik, Krenzlin, Exium, Chris Liebing, Slam, Boston 168 , Radial, Patrick DSP, Marco Grijsen, Joaquin Ruiz, Richie Hawtin, A.Mochi, THNTS, MLSN, Datura Dilema, Juho Kusti, Charlton, Greenbeam & Leon, Mental Resonance, Subsist, Casual Treatment, Liss C., Kløne, Arnaud Le Texier, Irregular Synth, Korben Nice, REKA, Amotik, Moteka, BEAT MOVEMENT, Progression, Johanes Volk, Remco Beekwilder, Alberto Santana, Kaiser, Clement Landrau

All tracks written and produced by John Lapolla
Distribution: Envelope Structure
DRVMS002 is supported by Hate Lab
DRVMS LTD. Label, 2017



all rights reserved


DRVMS LTD. Warsaw, Poland

DRVMS LTD. is Polish independent electronic music label established in 2017, which wants to provide more posibilities to explore genre such as techno is.You will be able to find in our spectrum, sounds from raw and distorted textures to dark and hypnotic atmospheres.
DRVMS LTD. Supports fresh and talented artists and is also space for experienced producers as well.
... more

contact / help

Contact DRVMS LTD.

Streaming and
Download help